Program Coordinating Committee and Organizers

Program Chair

Sharon Alvarez, University of Pittsburgh

Professional Development Workshop (PDW) Chair
Peter Bamberger, Tel Aviv University

Caucus Committee Chair
Jun Li, University of New Hampshire

Proceedings Editor
Sonia Taneja, Texas A&M University at Commerce 

Questions, Support, and Assistance
For further assistance please use the AOM Support Center. You should receive a response within 2-3 business days. Near the deadline for submissions, response times may be delayed as we process a high volume of requests. Additional assistance is additionally available at +1-914-326-1800, Monday-Friday from 09:00-17:00 EST (UTC-5/GMT-5).

Division and Interest Group Scholarly Program Chairs

Careers (CAR) Program Chair
Denise Mary Jepsen , Macquarie University

Communications, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) Program Chair
Michael Barrett, University of Cambridge

Conflict Management (CM) Program Chair
Pri Pradhan Shah, University of Minnesota

Critical Management Studies (CMS) Program Co-Chairs
Caroline Clarke, The Open University
Richard Longman, UWE Bristol

Entrepreneurship (ENT) Program Chair
Jon C. Carr, North Carolina State University

Gender and Diversity in Organizations (GDO) Program Chair
Jenny M. Hoobler, University of Pretoria

Health Care Management (HCM) Program Chair
Cheryl Rathert, Saint Louis Universit

Human Resources (HR) Program Chair
Rebecca Rheinhardt Kehoe, Cornell University

International Management (IM) Program Chair
Grazia D. Santangelo, Copenhagen Business School

Management Consulting (MC) Program Chair
Emmanuel Monod, Shanghai SUIBE University

Management Education and Development (MED) Program Chair
Mairead Brady, Trinity College, Dublin

Management History (MH) Program Chair
Leon Prieto, Clayton State University

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) Program Chair
Julia Storberg-Walker, George Washington University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) Program Chair
Teresa Cardador, University of Illinois at U-C

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) Program Chair
Kai Dominik Foerstl, German Graduate School (GGS)

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) Program Chair

Forrest Briscoe, Pennsylvania State University

Organization Development and Change (ODC) Program Co-Chairs
Richard Stackman , University of San Francisco
Patrice Elizabeth Rosenthal , Fielding Graduate University

Organizational Behavior (OB) Program Chair

Elizabeth George, University of Auckland

Organizational Behavior (OB) Symposia Chair
Bradley L. Kirkman , North Carolina State University

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) Program Chair
Jemima Frimpong, New York University, Abu Dhabi

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) Program Chair
Martina K. Linnenluecke, Macquarie University

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Program Chair
Eva Witesman, Brigham Young University

Research Methods (RM) Program Chair

Andreas Schwab, Iowa State University

Social Issues in Management (SIM) Program Chair
Cristina Neesham , Newcastle University

Strategic Management (STR) Program Chair
Marie Louise Mors, Copenhagen Business School

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) Program Chair
Eric Knight, University of Sydney Business School

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Program Chair

Sonali Shah, University of Illinois at U-C

Division, Interest Group, and Affiliate PDW Chairs

Careers (CAR) PDW Chair

Serge P. Da Motta Veiga, EDHEC Business School

Communication, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) PDW Chair
Nicholas Berente, University of Notre Dame

Conflict Management (CM) PDW Chair
M Audrey Korsgaard, University of South Carolina

Critical Management Studies (CMS) PDW Co-Chairs
Alexandra Bristow, The Open University 

Ghazal Zulfiqar, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS)

Entrepreneurship (ENT) PDW Chair
Rachida Justo, IE University

Gender and Diversity in Organizations (GDO) PDW Chair
Florence Villeseche, Copenhagen Business School

Health Care Management (HCM) PDW Chair

Nicholas Edwardson, University of New Mexico 

Human Resources (HR) PDW Chair
Kaifeng Jiang, The Ohio State University

International Management (IM) PDW Chair
Nandini Lahiri, American University

Management Consulting (MC) PDW Chair

Shola Ajiboye, Case Western Reserve University

Management Education and Development (MED) PDW Chair
Arran Caza , University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Management History (MH) PDW Chair
Jeffrey Muldoon, Emporia State

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) PDW Chair
Joan F. Marques, Woodbury University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) PDW Chair
Beth Ann Livingston, University of Iowa  

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) PDW Chair
Veronica Haydee Villena, Arizona State University

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) PDW Chair

Emilio J. Castilla, MIT Sloan School of Management

Organization Development and Change (ODC) PDW Chair
Michael Jarrett, INSEAD

Organizational Behavior (OB) PDW Chair
Raina Brands, U. College London School of Management

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) PDW Chair
David Waldman, Arizona State University

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) PDW Chair
Nardia Haigh, University of Massachusetts

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) PDW Chair

Jaclyn Piatak, UNC Charlotte

Research Methods (RM) PDW Chair 
Le (Betty) Zhou, University of Minnesota

Social Issues in Management (SIM) PDW Chair
Michelle Karen Westermann-Behaylo, University of Amsterdam

Strategic Management (STR) PDW Chair
Deepak Somaya, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) PDW Chair

Fleur Deken, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) PDW Chair
Elena Novelli, Bayes Business School, City, University of London

Africa Academy of Management (AFAM) PDW Co-Chairs
Moses Acquaah, The University of North Carolina Greensboro
Anastacia Mamabolo, Gordon Institute of Business Science

Asia Academy of Management (AAM) PDW Chair
Chinmay Pattnaik, The University of Sydney Business School

Iberoamerican Academy of Management (IAM) PDW Chair
Carlos Alsua, Eller School of Management, University of Arizona

India Academy of Management (INDAM) PDW Chair
Sushanta Kumar Mishra, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Teaching and Learning Conference Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Karen MacMillan, Wilfrid Laurier University
Committee Co-Chair: Vicki L. Taylor, Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
Program Co-Chair: Tawnya Means, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Program Co-Chair: Dante Di Gregorio, California State University, Monterey Bay
Communications Co-Chair: Kyle Ingram, University of California, Riverside
Communications Co-Chair: Christine Rivers, University of Surrey
Representative at Large: Sharon Simmons, Jackson State University

For more information about TLC, or if you have questions, please email the TLC Committee.

AOM 2022 Key Dates

  • 5-9 August
    Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington, USA
  • 4-10 August:
    Annual Meeting on the Virtual Platform
Annual Meeting COVID_500x500


Review the Annual Meeting COVID-19 Policy

If you're attending AOM 2022 in Seattle in person, please review the health and safety policy. Vaccination is required to attend.

COVID-19 Policy